Al servicio de la musica y sus poeticas
Buscar     Búsqueda avanzada CATÁLOGO
Partituras y Métodos

Concerto for Orchestra
$ 35.900  
Autor: Bartók, Béla

ISBN:9790201870014Editorial:Henle VerlagPáginas:168Editor:Klára MóriczCódigo editor:HN 7001Dimensiones:17.00 x 24.00 cmPeso:340

With the “Concerto for Orchestra,” Henle inaugurates a series of affordable study scores based on the text of the Bartók Complete Edition. When Bartók received the commission to compose this piece from Serge Koussevitsky in May 1943, it meant not only financial support, but also an important creative impetus for the gravely ill composer. By October, the five-movement concerto, which Koussevitsky enthusiastically dubbed “the best orchestral work of the last 25 years,” was already complete. The first performances in the winter of 1944–45 were also very successful. Nevertheless, Bartók was moved to set down an alternate ending, which the composer, who passed away in September 1945, would never be destined to hear. Bartók specialist Klára Móricz includes both versions in her edition and summarises the history and transmission of the “Concerto for Orchestra” in a fascinating foreword. A brief commentary section provides information about the principles underlying the edition.

Consejo Nacional de la Cultura y las Artes
Consejo Nacional de la Cultura y las Artes. Fondo de Fomento de la Música Nacional. Convocatoria 2012.

Libreria Acentto
Agua Santa 397, Viña del Mar, Chile.
Horarios: Lunes a Sábado de 10:00 a 14:00 / 16:00 a 19:30
Teléfonos: 056-32-2493384 / 09-94388935 (móvil)